Find out more info on domain backorders. Learn how you are able to place a domain name backorder yourself.
When a domain name expires, there's a time period of a little over 2 months when it's inactive, but may still be renewed by the current owner. During this time period, the domain cannot be taken by anybody else, but if it is not renewed, it gets into the so-called Pending Deletion period that lasts 5 days. This is when ICANN-accredited registrar firms take backorders for this type of domains. If a specific name is backordered, the registrar will make an attempt to register it for the customer the second it is deleted and available to the public, which gives people a chance to get a short and easy to remember domain which may have been used by some other person up until this moment. If the domain is quite attractive, a couple of companies may try to register it in the same time and since this happens on a first-come, first-serve basis, there is no guarantee that a specific person will get that domain. However, employing a backorder service will give you a lot better chance to acquire a specific domain than when you attempt to register it personally.
Domain Backorder in Shared Hosting
All shared hosting
plans that we provide include a domain backorder service by default as our company is a partner of an ICANN-certified domain registrar. You'll be able to order a domain right from your Hepsia Control Panel where you will find a list of all domains scheduled to be deleted in the following several days. Convenient filters will help you to narrow this list, so instead of going through thousands of names, you could search for a certain phrase, specify the extension as well as the length, or browse only domains that will be erased on a given date. The filters will save you a considerable amount of time and placing a backorder will take you only one mouse click. If we obtain the domain name that you would like to have, it'll be available in your Control Panel instantly. In case we aren't successful, the money for it will be available inside your account and you shall be able to use it for other domains - new registrations, renewals and / or backorders.
Domain Backorder in Semi-dedicated Hosting
If you have a semi-dedicated hosting
account from our company, you will not have to open an individual account to backorder a domain because we offer this service in the Hepsia internet hosting Control Panel. A full list of all domain names scheduled to be deleted will be available and you will be able to purchase any domain with a single mouse click. Using the filters for an exact deletion date, domain length and top-level extension will enable you to narrow the search and surf only domain names you are attracted to. You will also be able to browse domains which include only dictionary words or a specific phrase of your choice, which will save you quite a lot of time considering that thousands of domains are erased daily. Of course, if we're not able to get the desired domain, the funds for it will be available as credit for future orders and you will not lose it.
Domain Backorder in Dedicated Servers Hosting
Because we are a licensed registrar, we've included a backorder section within the billing Control Panel of our dedicated servers
, so you can take full advantage of this service quick and easy without having to open a separate account. When you go to this section, you'll find a full list of the domain names that will become available in the following 5 days. Using the filters we've added, you can browse domain names that'll be erased on a specific date, and choose their extension and length. What's more, you can search by a specific phrase or use a dictionary option which will filter all domain names that are just random groups of letters and numbers. It takes only a mouse click to place a backorder for any domain name from the list and if we register it successfully, you shall be able to control it directly from the very same Control Panel. In the event that somebody else takes the required domain, the funds will be added as credit to your account and will not be lost.